Thank you, John King, for your wonderful interviews, and this great resource. I loved hearing all about fish and fishing which reminds me of my girlhood. I look forward to reading this author.

The Drunken Odyssey

Episode 272 of The Drunken Odyssey, your favorite podcast about creative writing and literature is available on iTunes, or right click here to download.

Henry Hughes

On this week’s show, I talk to the poet and memoirist Henry Hughes about how to get over rejection, poetry, the freedom of ekphrastic work, memoirs, and fishing,

Plus Todd Boss reads his poem, “One of the Joys of Dry Fly Fishing.”

Todd Boss

TEXTS DISCUSSED

Hughes 3

Hughes 1

Hughes 2Tough Luck


Episode 272 of The Drunken Odyssey, your favorite podcast about creative writing and literature is available on iTunes, or right click here to download.

View original post

