Tags

, ,

This week, I finished a course at the University of Chicago: Essentials of Grammar for Professionals. I trust I am finished. I am waiting for the score on the final assignment. But my work has essentially concluded.

I’m not going anywhere for the holiday weekend. I lack the funds. And I’m tired. I do plan to take life at a slower pace for the next couple of days, even though I am at home. I feel grateful to have this time and this space.

In the spirit of taking it easy, I opened an old book I keep on my desk along with a few others, books that are meditations, devotionals, words of encouragement. The book I chose this morning was May Sarton’s Journal of Solitude.

I include here a few pictures of the extra bedroom, converted into an office. The final picture is a picture of the opening paragraph of Journal of Solitude.

Be well. May respite find you.